Global Webinar Series on AI in Finance: Focus on North America

Global Webinar Series on Artificial Intelligence, Explainability, and Trustworthiness in Financial Services by WAIFC, World Economic Forum, and NVIDIA

1st series event in USA/Canada

Tuesday, May 25, 10:00-11:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 20:00 AST / 21:00 GST

The potential and application bandwidth of Artificial Intelligence (AI)/Machine Learning (ML) in Financial Services is breathtaking. However, enterprise scaling and model exposure to live environments turn out to be quite challenging. Additionally, further regulation of AI is expected or has already been drafted.

In this unique series on AI in financial services across the globe we have invited thought leaders and AI personalities to discuss the latest implications, trends, strategies, and challenges. What are the global and local trends? How do financial centers, financial service companies, and financial supervisors position themselves? How are the technical and ethical challenges addressed? What are best practices, standards, platforms, and infrastructures? Where are the best talent, research, and innovation?

Key takeaways:

Most recent global and local developments in AI use case implementations in financial services
Explainability, trustworthiness, and the regulatory view on AI
Impact on financial centers and the financial industry
Standardization needs and global applicability of solutions

Agenda

Introductions by
  • Jennifer Reynolds, Chairwoman, WAIFC
  • Kay Firth-Butterfield, Member of the Executive Committee and Head of AI & Machine Learning, World Economic Forum
  • Dr. Jochen Papenbrock, Partner Relationship Manager, NVIDIA
Keynote by
  • Paul Edwards, former Director of the Data Science and Model Innovation team, Scotiabank, on “Machine learning in retail credit risk: algorithms, infrastructure, and alternative data – past, present and future”
Discussion with industry leaders
  • Ron Bodkin, VP of AI Engineering and CIO, Vector Institute for AI
  • Sri Krishnamurthy, Founder, Quant University
  • John Ashley, General Manager, Financial Services & Technology, NVIDIA
  • moderated by Kay Firth-Butterfield, World Economic Forum
Closing remarks
  • Dr. Jochen Biedermann, Managing Director, WAIFC

Date

May 25, 2021

Location

Online Event

Latest Events View All

View All