Toronto Finance International is a public-private partnership between Canada’s largest financial services institutions and the government. Our organization is the lead voice for the international promotion of the Toronto Financial Centre and the global prominence of our financial services sector.

TFI also acts as a hub for Toronto’s financial sector and works with our stakeholders on initiatives which drive the growth and competitiveness of the industry.

Our work spans from helping global financial services firms expand their operations in the Toronto Financial Centre, to working with the financial community, government and academia to foster a globally competitive sector which drives the economic growth of Canada.

Description of TFI diagram

Leadership Council

TFI is guided by a Leadership Council comprised of senior political leaders and the CEOs of 15 of the leading Canadian financial services companies. The council is chaired by the Honourable Michael Wilson, Chairman of Barclays Capital Canada.

Hon. Michael Wilson (Chair)

Charles Brindamour

Dean Connor

President & CEO
Sun Life Financial

Victor Dodig

President & CEO

Lou Eccleston

Hon. Victor Fedeli

Minister of Finance
Government of Ontario

Hon. Doug Ford

Premier of Ontario

Blake Goldring

Chairman & CEO
AGF Management Ltd.

Roy Gori

President & CEO
Manulife Financial

Colm Holmes

President & CEO
Aviva Canada

Michael Latimer

President & CEO

Mark Machin

President & CEO
CPP Investment Board

Bharat Masrani

President & CEO
TD Bank Group

David McKay

President & CEO

Ron Mock

President & CEO

Hon. Bill Morneau

Minister of Finance

R. Jeffrey Orr

Brian Porter

President & CEO

Jennifer Reynolds

His Worship John Tory

Darryl White

President & CEO
BMO Financial Group

Board of Directors

Jane E. Kinney (Chair)

Vice Chair

Monika Federau (Vice-Chair)

SVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Intact Financial Corporation

Michelle Banik

SVP, People & Culture

Adrian Basaraba (Chair of the Audit Committee)

Chief Financial Officer
AGF Management Ltd.

Neil Bisset

SVP and Chief Information Officer

Ungad Chadda

President, Capital Formation, Equity Capital Markets
TMX Group

Paul C. Genest

Jeff Graham

Melissa Kennedy

Executive VP, Chief Legal Officer
Sun Life Financial

Michel Leduc

Senior Managing Director and Global Head of Public Affairs and Communication
CPP Investment Board

Kim Mason

SVP, Banking & Service Support, Canadian Banking

Susan McCahan

Vice Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education
University of Toronto

Christine Morris

SVP, Retail Risk Management
TD Bank Group

Jean-Francois Perrault

SVP and Chief Economist

Douglas J. Porter

Chief Economist & Managing Director
BMO Financial Group

Angelo Pugliese

VP, Global Human Resources
State Street Trust Company Canada

Jennifer Reynolds

Lisa Rowsell

Managing Director Canada
Thomson Reuters

Deborah Starkman

Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary
GMP Capital

Benjamin Tal

Deputy Chief Economist

Peter F. Wilkinson

SVP, Regulatory and Public Affairs
Manulife Financial

Mike Williams

GM Economic Development & Culture
City of Toronto

Executive Team

TFI’s leadership team brings a broad scope of experience and expertise to execute on our mission to promote the Toronto Financial Centre’s global leadership role in financial services and to drive initiatives to grow Canada’s financial sector.

Efp 0142

Sashya D’Souza

Senior Vice President, Talent Initiatives

Efp 9833

Daniel Malik

Vice President, Policy & Stakeholder Relations

Efp 0351

Susan Floyd

Vice President, Marketing & Strategic Alliances

Current Members

Our members include a broad range of companies in the financial services ecosystem, industry associations, and academia. We bring stakeholders together to drive the Toronto Financial Centre’s thought leadership and collective initiatives which advance our mission to promote the Toronto Financial Centre’s global leadership role in financial services and to execute initiatives to grow Canada’s financial sector.

View All Members